--- title: "DeDupe Contacts" slug: "dedupe-contacts" description: "Learn how the DeDupe Contacts tool can help you in removing duplicated contact information or in cleaning some contacts from your WineDirect Admin Panel." updated: 2024-11-05T20:26:02Z published: 2024-11-05T20:26:02Z canonical: "docs.winedirect.com/dedupe-contacts" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.winedirect.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # DeDupe Contacts The DeDupe Contacts tool will allow you to merge contact information. This can be used to clean a list as part of the process of deleting a group of contacts in a more efficient way. DeDuping Contacts is an action that cannot be undone. Please ensure and revise the contacts prior to following the steps below. ## Finding DeDupe Contacts 1. Please navigate to **Settings > Import/Export > DeDupe Contacts**. 2. Select the **Type** to be **By Email**, **By Name & Address,** or **By Name & Phone**. Click **Search** after. Below is a list of the filters you are accessible to: | By Email | Search for duplicate contacts by email only. | | --- | --- | | By Name & Address | Search for duplicate contacts by name and address. | | By Name & Phone | Search for duplicate contacts by name and phone number. | --- ## Combining Contacts in DeDupe Contacts Section 1. Select the records you wish to combine/merge by checking off the boxes next to the customer's documents on each line. There is also an option to select all duplicates by clicking the checkbox on the yellow-colored line above each duplicate pairing. 2. Select **Combine Contacts** from the yellow header bar. 3. This will open the Combine Members window, allowing admin users to select which account to merge duplicate contacts into. **The billing information of the connection that is set will be retained**. All other information will be combined and integrated into one account. **Thus, this is important to determine which version you wish to join contacts into**. 4. Press **Apply Changes,** and the contact records selected will be combined/merged into the designated account.