System pages live in the Content Editor, not just for content but also for specific e-commerce or CMS functions. Additional content or data will be displayed when viewing some of these pages on your website. Any content you add to these pages will appear above the system-generated content or forms.
These pages cannot be deleted as the system needs them to run.
This page displays all of your products. By default, products display in a 2Up layout, but you can change this on the specific page by clicking Page Properties and selecting a layout under Product Layout.
If you want to separate your products into groups, you can create subpages under the main shop page.
Cart, Checkout Login, Checkout, and Checkout Receipt pages are used for your checkout. Any content added to these pages will appear above the system's e-commerce functions. To preview the checkout pages, add an item to your cart, click 'View Cart,' and then 'Checkout.'
Members' pages allow customers to log in to their accounts to update their profile, shipping addresses, credit cards, club details, view their order history, and more. Forms on these pages cannot be edited as they are global across all sites using WineDirect e-commerce. Still, you can add any additional information or notes to your customers to the top of the pages in the Content Editor.
Pages include Members, Login, Create Account (Create Account Success), Forgot Password (Forgot Password Success), Reset Password, Edit Profile (Edit Profile Success), Credit Cards (Edit Credit Card), Club List (Edit Club, Club Success), Address Book (Edit Address Book), Order History (Order Detail), Allocation, Allocation History, Double Opt-In Success, Points.
This page has no content added to it through the system, and you have complete control of what text you want to display. By default, it should have a template for the legal text that you can edit. This page is linked-to to all transactional emails.
This page is used when someone attempts to access a link on your website that no longer exists. For example, if someone saved a link to a page you have since deleted or the URL was changed, they would be sent here. Typically your website map lives on this page so that customers can try and find the page they are looking for.